Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Am I being too ambitious?

ridgec17ridgec17 Alum Member
in General 27 karma

Hi everyone,
this is my first time posting in this community. I won't go into my life story, so I'll just get right into the question. My goal is to earn at least a 170-172 on the LSAT and I have roughly a year of studying for this test, using 7sage but also supplementing my studying with the LSAT Trainer and the Powerscore Bibles. I just started the 7sage core curriculum and I've started to become a bit discouraged, specifically on the Main Point/Main Conclusion questions/explanations, as I'm getting almost all of them wrong. This has made me believe that I may be being unrealistic in my goal of earning such a high score on the LSAT. I understand the average LSAT score is around a 152 but unfortunately with my low GPA (3.23) I simply can't afford to get a merely average score, especially since my goal is to attend a reputable, highly ranked law school (not necessarily T14). Any advice is appreciated!

Comments

• ConstantineConstantine Member
    edited January 2023 1320 karma

Too ambitious? Roughly a year of studying. Not at all! Too ambitious is when people have a month of studying and want 170+. PM me, and I'll explain how to deal with MP questions.

• montibaemontibae Live Member
    13 karma

I'm in a similar situation. Studying for Jan 2023 for the first time. I am planning to take it again in June hopefully with better preparation.
    Any useful insight or motivation, I'd love to hear!

• leonduwowleonduwow Member
    9 karma

bruh you got a year so 170 is a reasonable expectation. Like in a year if you are studying rigorously you can probably do every single LSAT prep test that has come out

• selah403selah403 Core Member
    82 karma