Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Work full time and LSAT studying

Robert G-1Robert G-1 Core Member
edited July 2023 in November 2023 LSAT 26 karma

Hi! My name is Robert and I am a 23 year old from New York. I work full time at my district attorney's office with hopes of taking the LSAT in November or December 2023. I work 8 hours 5 days a week and I study 1-2 hours after work, as well as studying on the weekends.

I was curious if anyone else was in similar situations? Do you work as well and do you study before or after work? I am trying to stay disciplined and study everyday. If anyone has any tips or advice feel free to share, thank you.

Comments

• Starlesha OwensStarlesha Owens Alum Member
    edited July 2023 8 karma

I'm 23 and I work full time as a legal assistant at a busy law firm in MKE. I recently changed my schedule to Tuesday- Friday working 730 to 530 instead of Monday- Friday 830-5 so I can have an extra day to focus on studying. Personally, I am not a morning person so after work after an hour of relaxing works best for me, but if you are able to study in the mornings as well then I say go for it.

• bsarahbirkbsarahbirk Core Member
    11 karma

Doing the same! plus just moved so it has been hectic. My plan has been to dedicate one weekend day to studying, plus an hour or two after work. Ive also scheduled in time for either the gym or time with friends/a movie a day. I found that finding a good balance and staying relaxed really helped boost my scores.

• jbanalewiczjbanalewicz Live Member
    8 karma

Im 25 and work full time as a paralegal in Miami. I work 9-5 Mon to Fri and study around 3 hours when I get home Wednesday to Friday and about 6-8 hours over the weekend. I give myself monday and Tuesday off to be able to come home from work and relax.

• pyoung05pyoung05 Core Member
    edited July 2023 9 karma