Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

MBT Question

Could someone please explain this to me more. Thanks!

Comments

• saraensimpsonsaraensimpson Core Member
    97 karma

which pt / section / question number?

• 160plusjooj160plusjooj Core Member
    9 karma

Hi I am so sorry, I am new to this part of 7sage. Its PT 5,Section 1, Q25

• 160plusjooj160plusjooj Core Member
    9 karma

Actually I just had to re-read correctly, sorry and thanks for your willingness to help me :) > @saraensimpson said:

which pt / section / question number?

• AmericanInJapanAmericanInJapan Alum Member
    73 karma

Hello!

Oh this question is fun. I mean it, I love these kinds of questions, because they are really more of a reading comprehension question.

We are given a set of facts and asked, hey, with these facts what do we also know?

So let's take a look at those facts. You don't need to diagram, just read.

Q needs to increase their production by 10% or uh oh bye bye.

If they can do 10%, then actually 20% is also possible.

Let's take a different look at it with an example. Let's say I go to the doctor and tell my doctor that I've been eating nothing but Oreos and Ferrero Rochers all day every day. My doctor tells me I'm going to die if I don't start eating healthy. Let's start small and just eat healthy one day. And guess what, if I can eat healthy for one day, I can eat healthy for 2 days! Right?

Well, in both our example (eating healthy) and passage (increasing production), the entire thing rests on the assumption that we will be able to do the small thing (10%/1 day) before achieving something greater (20%/2 days). If we aren't able to do the small thing though, uh oh bye bye to both the company and me.

So let's go into the answer choices and see if there's something that is going to say something about this relationship between the smaller thing and the bigger thing.