Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Getting nervous!

KS LSAT PrepKS LSAT Prep Member
edited September 2015 in General 26 karma
I am in need of some advice from fellow LSAT takers and law school applicants. Just a little background about myself. I graduated with a 3.8 GPA with a BA in paralegal studies and have been working as a paralegal for over 5 years now. I love the work and I am very passionate about what I do. For this reason, I have decided to finally make the leap and go to law school. However, I am really having trouble with this LSAT! I have taken about 4 or 5 timed PTs and they all range around 145 to 148. I have a hard time finding the time to study as I work long hours right now and I guess I am just not very good at timed standardized tests.

Why am I having such a difficult time with this test and how can I get better at it? I am currently scheduled to take the test in October but am now wondering if I should put it off again. I would really like to go to law school next fall but I am really becoming worried about this test.

Comments

• DumbHollywoodActorDumbHollywoodActor Alum Inactive ⭐
    edited August 2015 7468 karma
    The LSAT is a skills-based test. Your 145-148 demonstrates a lack of either understanding or performing those skills. What have been your study methods? Have you taken advantage of 7Sage’s Curriculum? Are you blind reviewing your PTs? If not, you should. Do you have a basic understanding of logic? Do you understand what each question stem is requiring of you (For example, do you know the difference between a necessary assumption and a sufficient one?).

You’re learning, like many before you, that the LSAT doesn’t care one bit about your GPA or work experience unless it pertains to understanding logic, critically analyzing arguments, or reading grammatically dense material for structure.