Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

PT 69 and up...

LARamsNationLARamsNation Member
in General 592 karma
Wow, I know for the most part if we apply the skills we've come to learn then we should be OK with the slight variations of the more recent exams, but honestly, holy shit.. they are definitely harder. Maybe not so much the questions, but I guess the length of the question stems. Super frustrating, I wish I started PTing these 69 and up 2-3 weeks ago. Any advice on how to tighten up LR on these more recent exams? I just took 70, and my confidence is shaken. Is it just an adjustment period with reading these longer stimuli? I sure hope so.. or im fucked 13 days from now

Comments

• Will DearbornWill Dearborn Alum Member
    218 karma
    I just want to say I'm in the same predicament as you bud, it does feel kinda demoralizing. I really wish I started studying the most recent exams a lot earlier. Personally I feel that while LR continues to test for the same/similar flaws and assumptions, the questions have become so much more trickier, subtler.

I just took PT 72, so in order to try and acclimate/improve I changed my BR process a little bit. I'm writing/even more thoroughly going through every single question include the ones I got right. I'm copying the answer choices and verbally giving a reason as to why each one is correct/incorrect. In addition, I'm watching the explanation videos for every single question in the section. Frankly, this process sucks lol and takes me about 2-4 hours, but this is the life I've chosen haha. I'm dedicating these last 13 days to taking and thoroughly BRing PTs 73,74,75. I mean, what other options do we have at this point other then to take again in February?
  • diana1493diana1493 Alum Member
    78 karma