Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

No motivation?

maelarpenimaelarpeni Free Trial Member
in General 14 karma
Hey guys!
I'm new to this so bear with me please. I'm taking the September LSAT and I have no motivation to study. I know how serious it is and how important it is to do well, but I can't seem to get out of this rut. I take a class that meets twice a week and I love going; but when I'm not in the class, it's not the same for me.

Maybe I'm the type of person who needs to study with a buddy. I'm curious to hear if any of you ever dealt with something similar? Please let me know :)

Comments

• dennisgerrarddennisgerrard Member
    edited August 2016 1644 karma
    are u still an undergraduate? I think about the goal when I lose the motivation. Why I go to law school? What happens if I went to law school?

I suggest you take a diagnostic test and see how brutal the test is. Then you can decide if you want join 7 sage class.Talking about the study buddy, you could find one on 7sage. But at last,study LSAT is a long journey alone.
  • maelarpenimaelarpeni Free Trial Member
    14 karma
    Yes, I'm still an undergraduate! How do I go about finding a study buddy through this?
  • AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma
    @maelarpeni I will be your study buddy :D We may be at different stages in our prep (I started a couple months back), but I will gladly help you in any way I can. Especially in the motivation department, lol.

There is also a study buddy locator on the main page where you login. This uses your location to see if there are other local peeps who are looking for study buddies.

Right now I have a small group of people who I am study buddies with. We all keep each other motivated, talk about progress, problems, and overall hold each other accountable. It is pretty sweet! Technology makes keeping in touch easy.