Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Pride Aside, Doing it right this time!

SteFunny-1-1-1SteFunny-1-1-1 Core Member
in General 224 karma
This may be more of a therapeutic post than an informative one but maybe it will help some who are in the same boat! =)

I initially registered to take the February 2016 LSAT. I was a full time college student and thought a few months and I would absolutely be ready to take on this beast. Little did I know how much of a beast this exam actually is. As the test date approached I realized how unprepared I was and decided to postpone until June. With all the excitement of graduation and finishing the last hurdle of my final semester, I was again unprepared for the June exam and postponed AGAIN until September. Here it is, now the end of August and I have been back at work full time since graduation and have not dedicated nearly enough time to this. I thought about postponing again until December but reading a few posts on here and finally waking up, I decided to cancel my September exam and I will not be registering for the exam until I feel absolutely ready! (June 2017 is my secret, not so secret anymore, goal though, hehe).

This was a difficult decision to make for me. I put restrictions on myself such as "By the time I am 30 I want to be........" And have finally realized how unnecessary and detrimental that is. Putting off law school for another year and a half, two years is scary but I want to give myself the best chance possible and that's what we all need to do...allow ourselves the best chance to reach our max potential regardless of how long it may take. We are worth that!

So here I am, end of August, not registered for the LSAT, re-starting the 7Sage course and feeling thrilled about it. =)

Comments

• amipp_93amipp_93 Alum Member
    585 karma