Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New and Afraid

TheDesertGrandfatherTheDesertGrandfather Free Trial Member
in General 116 karma
Hi everyone!

I just created my account today and I'm happy to join the 7sage community :) I am a second year university student in Canada and I have had my heart set on law school since grade 9. I've worked for a criminal defence attorney over the summer and I loved what he did (and I did) so much that I've just wanted to get into law school darn badly over these past few years haha! I do alright in school, I believe i'll finish with about a 3.8-3.86 GPA on the 4.0 scale (no higher or lower). So, I feel good about that...However, I wrote the June 2007 LSAT today because I wanted to see if I was any good at it and it went horrible and I know this sounds pretty weak but I'm feeling awful right now. I scored a 137 and it's just a brutal feeling because I want to go to law school so badly and already seeing this huge wall that I will have to somehow climb is super discouraging. Has anyone had any similar experiences? If so, did you end up finding your way to a score of 156+? That's my goal at this point lol

Thanks for taking the time to read this everyone!:)

Comments

• Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    edited November 2016 27848 karma
    Welcome! You've come to the right place! I know @danielznelson will probably want to jump all over this one, lol, but yes; lots of people on 7Sage have increased 20+ points from their very first diagnostic score. That does not reflect on your ultimate potential. All it says is that you took the LSAT having no idea what you were doing, lol. And that's okay. You're not supposed to have any idea what you're doing. Yet.

Work hard and work smart, and yeah, you can absolutely manage that.
  • TheDesertGrandfatherTheDesertGrandfather Free Trial Member
    edited November 2016 116 karma