Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Perspective

harrismeganharrismegan Member
edited October 2014 in General 2074 karma
okay. I posted yesterday. I had a huge meltdown mid-Prep test 39, stopped the test, cried for a bit, went out and bought a ridiculously expensive car starter, came home and napped, tackled a few questions, and gave up.

Today. I wrote a prep-test and only scored 1 mark higher than previous scores.
To say the least, I had another mini-meltdown. I'm not sure if any of you have gone through this and, if you have, then you know how hard it is to just be OK and move on from it. And it seems that every single piece of advise people try to tell me, I just want to punch them. I just feel like people who aren't studying for the LSAT don't understand.

Anyways. So. I gave up (again) tonight. Had a mini melt down, cried, and then. I just cleaned everything. Cleaned the room I studied in, cleaned my bedroom, cleaned my closet, cleaned my car - everything. Because tomorrow is not today. And tomorrow is not yesterday. And I refuse to let tomorrow be like today or be like yesterday.

So I am mostly writing this, so that you 7Sagers can keep me in perspective.

The test is just a test.
If I do not pass it in December, I can try again.
A year will not have been wasted.
The test is just a test.

And it certainly shouldn't be done at the expense of my mental health/happiness.
So. Tomorrow is a new day. And everything from here on out may not be easy, but I will not give up. :)

Comments

• LSATislandLSATisland Free Trial Inactive Sage
    1878 karma
    That's the spirit. Keep up the good work.
  • turnercmturnercm Alum Member 🍌
    770 karma
    super proud rn :D you got this!
  • marleybabymarleybaby Alum Member
    194 karma