Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

resumes...

OK guys... so it is time to start cracking down and getting that application all pretty... except, I am a non traditional student that just decided to up and quit her job last year to volunteer and I don't know... not work??? I mean I do work now in retail a girl does have bills... but her is my issue.... I want to go to Texas A&M in Ft. Worth... they want a resume... here is the description...

The applicant’s educational background, honor societies, military service, extracurricular activities, public/community service, honors and awards, publications, foreign language proficiencies, and any other significant achievements and involvements.

Educational Background- ok easy... except I you know, like most typical non traditional students... drank and partied too much and I sure do not have any honors.... I mean I have a year I could go back to school... but that is a last resort

military service- None

Extracurricular activities... I am pretty sure jet setter and binge novel reader isn't really an answer.... any other ideas??? or things I could do to make this look better... remember I am 35 and a decade removed from college...

Public Community Service- I am going to discuss working with kids in Costa Rica and volunteering with an animal shelter in Mexico... I am also about o start volunteering with various human rights groups here in Dallas... I also make chew toys for the local animal shelter out of recycled materials... I do a lot of community service thankfully this might be my saving grace.

Publications- Sounds cool... not published. Open to ideas.

Foreign Language... sigh still not fluent in Spanish... but getting better every day. I would like to list Spanish but I am assuming they want fluency... not hoping to be fluent someday.