Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Permanent LSAT Plateau? Advice appreciated

ahmadkre93ahmadkre93 Free Trial Member
in General 26 karma

I'm taking the June 12th LSAT. My first diagnostic was 152 and highest was 162; I would say my average is 161 and goal is 164. I have been studying daily for 4 months but my diagnostic scores have not improved in the past 4 weeks. In addition to the 1000s of questions from the prep course, I have taken nearly 20 (timed and proctored through the 7Sage app) prep tests. Of the most recent 9, 7 have fallen between 160-162 and the other 2, which are the ones I have taken most recently have dropped to 158. I have taken a prep course, had 7 2-hour personal tutoring sessions, consulted the correct resources/books and I have studied in a very proactive manner. In all three: LR, LG, & RC, I have performed well, often getting only 0-5 wrong in a section. My issue is that I have been unable to put those into one exam. When I perform exceptionally well in a section, its outweighed by a section where I perform worse than usual. And of course, I tend to do better in the ungraded section.

It is very demoralizing and I am beginning to think that I have reached the peak of my "LSAT intelligence" and that I am not meant for the "top schools." It doesn't help that I have never been a great test taker. Thoughts of taking the LSAT a second time in September have crept into my mind, but I don't see why or how I can improve for September when I haven't been able to improve currently, when I'm at my LSAT studying peak.

Has anyone else been in a similar situation or have input regarding taking it again in September? Any tips or thoughts appreciated?

Best,

Comments

• ploderupploderup Free Trial Member
    3 karma