Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How to rebound from a low score

Brie_CheyBrie_Chey Free Trial Member
in General 8 karma

I have been studying for the LSAT for 4 months now and have been consistently getting 156-157, and have been working my way to 160. I took a PT on Sunday only to get a 152... and I am feeling extremely discouraged because of it. Any tips to help remove myself from this mindset?

Comments

• KillmongerKillmonger Alum Member
    332 karma

Hey sometimes you have to just chalk it up to a bad test day for you and try to see what you did differently on that test vs other tests. This happened to me a couple weeks ago. Target score is a 170 and i been sitting in the 165-169 range for the last 15 or so PT's. Couple tests ago i got a 159. I knew halfway into that i wasn't in the mood to take the test. I was tired and felt off overall. I forced myself to take it which was why i just wanted to get it over with and didn't care as much. But when i was in the mood to take it, i got a 174 on the BR. Honestly you just have to chalk it up as a bad test but stay away from anything you did that made you fall short. You will have ups and downs in this process. Keep track of what you missed and why and come back to them.

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    edited August 2017 23929 karma

@luckieduckie96 said:
    I have been studying for the LSAT for 4 months now and have been consistently getting 156-157, and have been working my way to 160. I took a PT on Sunday only to get a 152... and I am feeling extremely discouraged because of it. Any tips to help remove myself from this mindset?

Begin to look at your low scores and weaknesses as blessings in disguise and embrace them! The more you get wrong now and address now the less you will get wrong on the real test.