Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Someone help

celina697celina697 Alum Member
in General 123 karma

So, I signed up for the September LSAT and although I have been studying for a couple months, I know I won't be ready. I have a 3.8 GPA and right now am around a 157 LSAT score. I may increase it a little before the test, but I think it's time I make the decision to postpone until December. Do you guys think I'm making the right call on this? Just wanted some insight before making the final decision.

Thanks!

Comments

• TheMikeyTheMikey Alum Member
    4196 karma

What is your goal score?

• celina697celina697 Alum Member
    123 karma

@TheMikey said:
    What is your goal score?

I'd be happy being over a 160, but I'd be realllly happy being over a 165.

edited August 2017 4196 karma

@celina697 said:

@TheMikey said:
    What is your goal score?

Then yeah, I'd say postpone. Although some would say there's no point since you can take as many times as you want, but still, you should be as prepared as you can before you sit for the exam. You have a really great GPA, definitely aim as high as you can for the LSAT. So yes, I'd say postpone! :)

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

@celina697 said:
    So, I signed up for the September LSAT and although I have been studying for a couple months, I know I won't be ready. I have a 3.8 GPA and right now am around a 157 LSAT score. I may increase it a little before the test, but I think it's time I make the decision to postpone until December. Do you guys think I'm making the right call on this? Just wanted some insight before making the final decision.

Thanks!

Yeah, I definitely think you're making the right call! If you want a 160, it's safe to take it once you're scoring at around a 165 or so. This way even if you have a bad day and nerves get to you, you'll still get a score you're happy with.

• LSATcantwinLSATcantwin Alum Member Sage