Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Where do I go from here .......

ecarr_12ecarr_12 Live Member
in General 187 karma

I dreamed about this day. The day that I would receive my score & post here to give my thanks and express my joy. How badly I wish that was the case for my writing this post .... I graduated in the spring and decided not to work post graduation so I could study full time for the LSAT. Fast forward 6 months of dedicated studying and scoring in the 160's, I open up my email from LSAC to find my score, 151. To say that I am distraught is a grave understatement. I am beginning to convince myself that I simply do not have the type of intelligence that the LSAT tests. I was going to send out my applications once I received my score but now I don't even know where I should go from here. I want to go to law school more than anything. Especially, this cycle. But I don't think I have it in me to put so much of myself into something once more and get nothing in return.

Comments

• Take the night. Collectively allow yourself & all your emotions run through you. Anyone who says to try to ignore or disregard them is lying to you, even if that's what you're trying to tell yourself. This feeling is supposed to happen, probably more and more each day. But listen to your intuition and brilliant mind. This is your test. This is your test. If you didn't second guess yourself during this personal time of turmoil then I'd be worried. But you are, and you're worrying about it all. That's how you know this is your future. Continue it. And show this test that it's your bitch.
    You got this, and allow yourself to be raw with each feeling you're experiencing. If you didn't care, it's not meant for you. However you are.
    But you already know this because you're going to prove it to all of us.

• Tom_TangoTom_Tango Alum Member
    902 karma