Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Personal Study Buddy Request

JerryClarke242JerryClarke242 Alum Member
in General 602 karma

Hello,

I'm probably taking the LSAT again in June. I did a lot better than last time (13 point increase thanks to 7sage) but my score still sucks. Anyway, I still have much faith in the process, and I think I just need to give it more time. I was thinking about doing what @kimmy_m66 did. However, I think I am going to need a personal study partner in order to actually do all the work I need to do to actually do well on this test. I spent 6 months or so studying for the Dec. Test and I am drained because the way I studied was a double edged sword. 6 months, full time, in my room, every day, except Sunday. I cant work and do this at the same time, so I simply studied. Don't do coffee shops because music distracts me. So I disciplined my self and went through the CC but only managed to get a tiny bit of foolproofing in and like just PT 136 in addition to the diagnostic before Dec. Yes I am for real. I didn't postpone because I was desperate, as 6 months alone in my room was starting to take its toll on me emotionally and I figured another 6 months would kill me (metaphorically speaking). Most of my friends live in the States and the few friends I have here in the Bahamas all work so I never see them. Parents work all day to support my brother and I, and my brother is always busy so I don't see much of him. I basically spent 6 months alone and I just wanted it to end so I took the test hoping I would somehow get 143-146 and get into law somewhere not horrible move on with my life, by being a hard working and SOCIAL human being. I ironically got a 136 on the December test so I probably wont get in anywhere decent unless its some kind of conditional acceptance deal. We all know I need to retake it. My mother is against it because she saw what being alone for 6 months did to