https://classic.7sage.com/lsat_explanations/lsat-24-section-4-game-4/

Hi guys, I got a problem with translation of last rule of Game 4 of PT 24.It would be great if someone could help me and explain my error to me?

The rule states V cannot be in 'unless' (negate sufficient) both H and M are in.

Can, is a indicator (negate necessary) which in this case because we have cannot should be translated /H or /M -->V and its contrapositive would be /V --> H and M.

The correct translation based on J.Y. video and answer choices is V ---> H and M.

0

2 comments

  • Tuesday, Aug 23 2016

    thanks for explaining it to me :)

    0
  • Tuesday, Aug 23 2016

    I think the way you're thinking about it is okay, just remember the "not" negates the V:

    /H or /M ---> /V.

    1

Confirm action

Are you sure?