I have been seeking clarification on a frequent logic game rule. If the rule says A1---->B2, does that also mean if B is second A will be first?

0

3 comments

  • Tuesday, Nov 28 2017

    @shaw5563 said:

    I have been seeking clarification on a frequent logic game rule. If the rule says A1---->B2, does that also mean if B is second A will be first?

    Nope, the necessary condition being satisfied doesn't have any affect on the sufficient. The rule simply "falls away" -- meaning it is now spent and A is free to go in A1 or any other place it is permitted.

    Make sure to review your "lawgic" lessons. As I'm sure you've found out, they are imperative for not just LR, but LG as well!

    https://classic.7sage.com/lesson/sufficiency-necessity-what-does-the-arrow-mean/

    1
  • Tuesday, Nov 28 2017

    Nope!

    This means if A is in 1, B MUST be in 2.

    The negation of this is if B is NOT in 2, then A MUST NOT be in 1.

    0
  • Tuesday, Nov 28 2017

    No.

    If A is in 1, then B is in 2 (A1 -> B2 or /B2 -> /A1)

    What you've described is:

    A is in 1 if and only if B is in 2 (A1 (-) B2 or /A1 (-) /B2)

    0

Confirm action

Are you sure?