Game rule: If jays, martins, or both are in the forest, then so are harriers.

Correct way to write it: J and M -> H (basically J -> H , M -> H).

But for some reason I thought it was translated as "sufficient or" ( J or M -> H ).

Any thoughts on why it is (J and M -> H)?

0

2 comments

  • Monday, May 03 2021

    "J and M -> H" is not correct. You are correct in thinking that it's "J or M -> H"

    1
  • Monday, May 03 2021

    My main concern was the rule that "and" in the sufficient causes the arrow not to split.

    0

Confirm action

Are you sure?