Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Starting Out!

jaefromcanadajaefromcanada Alum Member
in Logic Games 315 karma

Hey guys,

I've started doing logic games this week... I went through the sequential games section and now on the sequential grouping with a twist games.

I've never done a logic game before and am doing all the Ultimate+ problem sets; and I find most of them incredibly challenging. I don't even know where to start on a lot of the diagrams/inferences.

I'm wondering if this is a natural symptom for a beginner or something I should begin to pick up intuitively. I am trying to do the foolproof method as much as I can... But I'm a little anxious I'm completely inept at this section.

Thanks!

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    edited February 2017 23929 karma

Hey! What you're feeling is completely natural. When I began LG section was the bane of my existence. I was so terrible at first, in fact, I started calculating that I'd at least miss half the games/questions and almost gave up all together. Through hard work, and the help of 7Sage's lessons (especially JY's tutorials/solutions) I was able to get better exponentially. At first, I recommend doing games untimed until you become comfortable. Use a clock that counts up like this: http://www.online-stopwatch.com/large-stopwatch/

This way you are keeping track of time, but not stressing and rushing to "beat" a certain time.

Through doing lots of games over and over, you will start to develop an intuition. What I mean by that is that many games are very similar and the only things that change are the game pieces. For example, one game may have you group fruits into groups, and another game might have you group books into groups... You'll soon see that many games are very similar.