Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How do you "know" you're ready for test day?

KateelaineKateelaine Alum Member
in General 172 karma

Really - how do you "know"? I feel as though I will never be ready.

If anyone else has experienced anything even remotely similar to me, some advice would be very welcome. For context, here's my test-postponement/study history: (Also, if you just want to skim to the main questions, go down to the last paragraph and ignore most of this.)

I started studying for the December LSAT last October. I was teaching Comp 1 at a local university, taking a full load of graduate level courses, and studying for the LSAT roughly 30 hours a week. I figured out pretty quickly given my chaotic/busy schedule I would need a LOT longer than just Oct-Dec to take the LSAT. So I postponed until February. I quit my job at the university, took a leave of absence from the grad school, and began working part time at a library. I promised myself if by 4 weeks before the February LSAT I wasn't scoring a 155+, I would postpone until June. The one month mark came along and I scored a 154. So guess what? I postponed.