Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Diagnostic score June 2007: one year later stayed the same at135.

annamarie73annamarie73 Alum Member
edited September 2017 in General 21 karma

Hello: My target lsat score is 150 and I am planning to take the Lsat in December. Over the last year I studied half of the cc, and then decided I needed extra help, so I purchased the Power score Bibles. Currently, I have not taken any practice or timed pretests because I am having issues of applying what I have learned from the CC/Power score to the actual diagnostic tests. I don't feel as though I am learning the material. I understand the material when reading it, but forget half of the material that I thought I have digested. Should I go through the 7sage CC again or try focusing on the basic concepts before doing any untimed/timed pretests? I also have test anxiety! I wanted to take the test in December because delaying the test has not improved my score. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!

Comments

• tams2018tams2018 Member
    727 karma

If your still in a low score range then you are not processing the material properly. If you forget the material then you did not understand what you learned. You may recall what you learned but you did not understand it.

Go through CC again. Do not leave a lesson until you fully understand what is being explained. Meaning, you should be able to summarize in your own words what was discussed. I recommend you start with the grammar lessons. Practice those skills on LR short passages (don't answer the questions yet). Find the subject, predicate, etc.