Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Pause Studying for Debt Reduction?

Natalia B.Natalia B. Alum Member
in General 52 karma

Hi 7sagers! So I'm at a crossroads at the moment. I'm planning on attending law school in Fall 2020 when I'm 26, but I'm studying for the LSAT now and I've taken the most recent June test. I was planning on retaking the test for February 2018 and I've been using 7Sage for the past two months (which is AWESOME btw). I'm also aggressively paying off my student loans right now so I work two jobs. These loans are scheduled to be paid off in August 2018 as of now. I owe less than $18,000 and I started off at $25,311, so it's been working out pretty well.

My question is do you think it would be best if I paused my studying for the LSAT and take the November 2018 test instead so I can focus on paying down these loans faster by taking on a third job. With a third stream of income making at least an extra $100 a week, I think I can make it so I pay off my loans by May 2018. From there, I would study for the LSAT for six more months and take the test in November.