Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Just busy comparing myself to other people...

samantha.ashley92samantha.ashley92 Alum Member
in General 1777 karma

So I have been having this problem lately where I keep telling myself that if I can't get a certain score I shouldn't even go to law school. My mom went to Penn, and all of my friends who went to law school went to T14 schools. I'm studying about 25 hours a week, but I always feel like I'm not doing enough. Anyway, has anyone else been in a situation where your score just doesn't feel good enough?

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

@"samantha.ashley92" said:
    So I have been having this problem lately where I keep telling myself that if I can't get a certain score I shouldn't even go to law school. My mom went to Penn, and all of my friends who went to law school went to T14 schools. I'm studying about 25 hours a week, but I always feel like I'm not doing enough. Anyway, has anyone else been in a situation where your score just doesn't feel good enough?

When I first began and only gave myself 3 months to study, I used to think there was little to no chance I'd get the score that would give me a shot at a great school. My diagnostic was 15 points from my goal and I felt hopeless. A lot of the people I work with have ivy league MBAs and JDs and I felt like if I couldn't match their success, that at the very least, I should forgo law school in lieu of something else.