Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Initial Diagnostic Vs BR Score

NathanielNathaniel Member
edited November 2017 in General 78 karma

Hiya,

So initial diagnostic was about a 152, averaged around 155s and up on PTs. BR got me to around EDIT: 165s

I'm at 11h of the CC out of the 98h. My test is December. I cannot postpone as I have a waiver, whcih would mean I'd have to pay for this test, then the charge of rescheduling which I cannot financially do. What do you guys think I can reach with about 30h of weekly studying? (45h I could push it to as I understand virtually all of what he says at a 1.7x speed). Any other tips?

Comments

• samantha.ashley92samantha.ashley92 Alum Member
    1777 karma

Hi! I started studying 25 hrs/week 3 weeks ago. I haven't finished the LR yet, but I took a practice test on the section anyway. (I don't recommend that because it was really a waste of my time.) Anyway, comparing it to my diagnostic, I got another 6 questions right. That bumped me up 4 points. That being said, with a month of intense studying you could probably get into the high 150s. One month isn't a lot of time. Can you move your test to February? The deadline for postponement is about a month before the exam, so if you want to, look into it ASAP.

• Jonathan WangJonathan Wang Yearly Sage
    6867 karma