Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

-2 to -4 Reading Comprehension, -5 to -9 LR Total, -4 to -9 On Logic Games (166-170 goal)

slabarge11slabarge11 Alum Member
edited September 2014 in September 2014 LSAT 4 karma
I think that my situation here is atypical. I think I studied all wrong, and I am unsure if I am screwed because of it.

I am blessed in that from the beginning I never missed more than 4 questions on reading comprehension.

I then wasted a month of prep learning all sorts of shit pertaining to logical reasoning (using the LRB). Then, one day, I took a PT and didn't diagram anything or use any of the methods the LRB instructed me on. I received a -3 on LR total (significantly better than what I was testing before). Now I regularly test -5 to a -9 on LR total for both sections--without any sort of markings, diagrams, conditional logic, etc. I just use intuition and it serves me better.

This, unfortunately, is not the case with logic games.

The first several sections I did I went -15+. I buckled down, and in the last week I've managed to improve that to about a -7. I am hoping that in the next week I can improve that to a -4 (which is hopefully possible).

I have two concerns that I am hoping for some input on:

1: The effect of the 'oddball' game that has made an appearance on the last couple LSATs and will inevitably appear on the September test. Is there any speculation on what this game may be?

2.) I have 6 days of prep left to turn a -7 on logic games into a -4...what, in your opinion, is the best way to do this? Obviously drill-baby-drill is applicable here--and trust me I am drilling hard--but is there any specific aspect to games that I should focus on which would yield the greatest marginal benefit?

Appreciate any and all feedback.

ps