Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Please send help

arantzacebarantzaceb Free Trial Member
edited November 2017 in December 2017 LSAT 11 karma

So this is my first time posting and not sure how much background I should give lol

I’ve taken the LSAT once in September 2016 and I had only been studying for about 2 months and I also got really nervous and during the exam I kept changing my answers, and I got a 149.

I took a break from studying after that and started re studying in July 2017 and I signed up for the September exam but I hadn’t scored during my PTs in the 160s so I withdrew and signed up for the December LSAT. And right now my average is 157.7 for 28 PTs, my goal is to score 165 and the highest I’ve scored so far is a 163 one time, two weeks ago on PT 31. I'm not sure if I should just take the December LSAT and hope I get in the 160s and apply this cycle (my goal is to get into a T14 law school) or if I should take the February one since everything is kinda still fresh in my head and use that score to be really early for next cycle.

I'm just so conflicted because the last two months all of my BR are 170 and above, I even got a 179 on one ?

I would really appreciate any advice! Thanks in advance!

Comments

• samantha.ashley92samantha.ashley92 Alum Member
    1777 karma

If you really want to get into a T14 you should delay the exam. You have to go into test day under the assumption that you could get nervous and score worse than your PTs, and also that every test is different. If you're constantly PTing 170, you may wind up with a 167 on test day. Does that make sense?

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

@"samantha.ashley92" said: