Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How long does it take to complete course?

JPJ July2021JPJ July2021 Core Member
in General 1532 karma

Hi everyone!

I started studying over the summer using the LSAT Trainer. While it was helpful to understand some concepts, I'm not even close to where I want to be scoring, which is 170+ for the June test. I'm especially weak on Logic Games. I'm on winter break until the end of January and I wanted to try 7Sage. How long does it take to complete the Starter or Premium course?

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

@Emily2122 said:
    Hi everyone!

I started studying over the summer using the LSAT Trainer. While it was helpful to understand some concepts, I'm not even close to where I want to be scoring, which is 170+ for the June test. I'm especially weak on Logic Games. I'm on winter break until the end of January and I wanted to try 7Sage. How long does it take to complete the Starter or Premium course?

The short answer is, it depends. Some people need more/less practice and thus do more/less problem sets and review while going through the course. On average, I think it takes most people around 2 months-ish to complete the course.

Before I upgraded to Ultimate + I had the starter. I believe studying 25 hours a week, it tooks me about 8 weeks to go through the course. That time doesn't include all of the problem sets and fool proofing, though.

• supboardersupboarder Alum Member
    109 karma

@"Alex Divine" How many months did you study before actually taking the LSAT the first time? It looks like some people on here spend a year preparing. Since I will be returning to school full time in few weeks & working, I am wondering whether I should postpone the test until June to give myself more prep time. If yours is a rough estimate 8 weeks x twenty five hours is a lot of hours.

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

@supboarder said: