Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Hello, I need some good advice for LSAT

lawhopeful_13lawhopeful_13 Alum Member
in General 41 karma

Hello, I am a Science undergrad.
I have been inspired and changed my career path in law after I graduated from BSc.
I started looking at LSAT starting Oct 2017, was working full-time, spent 3-4 hrs every weekday and did PT every other Saturday but not entire set-up to mimic the actual one. I wrote the December LSAT and got 148. I was very tight on time and ended up guessing 4-5 Qs each sections.

I quit my job and devoted a month of January to write February LSAT - was spending 7-10hrs on weekday and did few PT to see my progress. I got my mark back and I got 156 this time around.

I am aiming for 165+, hopefully 168.

I have been studying by myself for those 2 previous LSATs.
I am seeking advice if 168 is a possibility and if 7sage would help with my journey.

Thanks in advance.
Any honest opinions are welcome too.

Comments

• BroccoliBroccoli Core Member
    352 karma

Why is that not possible.. you're already in 156. I think it's pretty achievable.

What are you struggling on right now? LG? LR? RC?

• lawhopeful_13lawhopeful_13 Alum Member
    41 karma

@Broccoli180 I am struggling mostly with RC and few question types for LR

• 1000001910000019 Alum Member
    3279 karma

If you're willing to work hard and you're not in a rush, then yes it is possible!

• JumpmanJJumpmanJ Member
    24 karma

As somebody who was in your position not too long ago, there are some things that helped me a lot!