Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help with studying advice as I am not seeing improvement

jaygaleonejaygaleone Live Member
in General 82 karma

Dear All,

So I've been studying on and off for the past two years and took the February 2018 and did way below than what I expected. I applied and submitted my applications to some of my local law schools but am certain that with the score received I will not be admitted. To summarize, I am not sure whether my approach to studying this test is effective or if it's just a test that I am not able to master?

I work a very demanding job in a big law firm and it's a struggle trying to manage the tasks given to me in addition to studying for this test. I am still contemplating what to do and should I take another crack at this test, I think I will be either shooting for the July or September 2018 test. Any advice as to how to overcome this defeated mindset and suggestions as to how to improve on this test. My goal is to get into the 160s and I am awful at logic games, which people say is the easiest to learn and can't seem to do them under time conditions. Any advice will be greatly appreciated.

thanks!

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    edited March 2018 23929 karma

Same issue my man. Working a ton of long days and nights, especially at the drop of a hat, can make prepping for this test hard.