Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Stuck?

Llama WhispererLlama Whisperer Alum Member
in June 2018 LSAT 138 karma

Hi everyone,

I've been doing PTs for the past 3 weeks now and have just been stuck around 155-160 averaging around the same for each section. Sometimes RC is horrible and sometimes i do really well, but the LR sections are always around 65-75%. It is so frustrating that I'm not getting any better and the June LSAT is FAST approaching. I started studying using 7Sage after my finals ended around April 20, and I naively thought that would be enough time. I did not want to take the undisclosed July sitting as this is my first attempt at the LSAT.
1. what should I try to do in terms of studying/reviewing? I have been doing BR and listing the questions I got wrong to review.
2. in the case that I would need to do the lsat again in september is there anything i should do different?

any other tips/tricks would be great too

Comments

• lsatplaylistlsatplaylist Member
    5249 karma

Maybe make September your 1st take.

• OneFortyDotSixOneFortyDotSix Alum Member
    edited June 2018 634 karma

I would postpone to September (or later, if you're okay waiting a year) if I was in your position.

Also how often are you PT'ing? More than twice a week is pushing it.

Also worth noting - you'll want to finish all of the 7sage core lessons before you get heavy into PT'ing. If your fundamentals aren't solid you could be wasting the finite number of PT's on method development when they should be reserved for test simulation.

• OneFortyDotSixOneFortyDotSix Alum Member
    634 karma

Also, what did you score on your diagnostic/first PT? What is your goal? It sounds like you've only been at this around a month. For people whose diagnostic is in the mid 150s it can take anywhere from 6-12 months to consistently score in the 170's. Depending on your post law school goals it may be worth the investment.