Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Any advice..please help

janelleengjanelleeng Alum Member
in June 2018 LSAT 154 karma

So I've been studying for the lsat for about a year now, and I can honestly say I've improved alot in each area from when I started. However, I took the Dec 2017 lsat and the one yesterday and still feel I didn't do well. I'm feeling hopeless and I feel like I'm watching my dreams crumble right in front of me. I'm worried to retake it again and get the same result because I know law schools look down upon too many takes. I've never worked so hard for something in my life. I've went through every prep tests and it just seems like the scores I get are not reflective of how much I studied. I blind review extensively and did every logic game 10 times each. Reading comp has always been my weak point but I've definitely made improvements. I just don't know why the progress I make when I'm studying is not showing on the actual test. If anyone has been in a similar situation and has any particular advice, I would greatly appreciate it.

Comments

• BinghamtonDaveBinghamtonDave Alum Member 🍌🍌
    edited June 2018 8689 karma

So a few things to discuss before the conversations gets off the ground:
    1.There are plenty of people who have taken the LSAT 2,3,4 times and got into amazing schools from their 3rd or 4th attempt. So a retake is not necessarily going to be a huge detriment. I would ever go so far at this juncture in my response to say to you: don't worry at all about this, worry instead about getting a great score.

2.Diagnosing the issue here is key. So the way I see it your situation is this:
    you've got a high quantity of work/review and results on exams that do not necessary reflect the amount of work you've put in. This is frustrating, but common and not impossible to overcome.