Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Got a 168, wanna try one more time. Should I?

prernafaithprernafaith Free Trial Member

Hey Guys,
So this is my first time posting here but I often read the discussions and think that they are really helpful. I am hoping for some advice with my current dilemma.
So I have given the LSAT 3 times already, and always with score increases. My latest score was a 168, which was great, but it's just that I have been consistently scoring in the 171's for months now on practice exams. I messed up the logic games section really bad in the actual test even though I usually get a perfect score in that section on preptests.
But if I register to give the January test it will be my fourth attempt, and am wondering if this is one time too many? I have to apply this cycle, so another concern is not having the score (even if there's an increase) in time for admissions. And finally I feel like I have run out of recent preptests to practice on if I do decide to give it another shot.
I really feel like I can still improve, and more than anything, I believe I want to figure out the challenge of the LSAT to grow as a person.
What do you all recommend?

Comments

• jkjohnson1991jkjohnson1991 Alum Member
    766 karma

If you truly feel that you can improve on the Jan. test then I say go for it. Even an improvement from a 168 to a 170 is worth it. You can still apply in January, go for it!

• PeaceofmindPeaceofmind Alum Member
    446 karma

Experts from PowerScore said for this cycle, January is not too late. So go for your heart!

• jasminesadejasminesade Alum Member
    edited December 2018 249 karma