Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help!!!!I don't know how can i break 150

916329363916329363 Member
edited December 2018 in General 15 karma

I've prepared lsat for two months, i studied all the 7sage courses, some of the trainer courses. But i still couldn't see any improvement on my test score. I was stuck under 150 in my recent timed 4 PT. Without time limit, my PT score is between 155-160. My friend suggest me to take 1 PT everyday and review it. I can do that, but i couldn't see any improvement if keep doing so.

LR is my frustrated part. I watched all the course and thought i can improve a lot. But the truth is I can only get 8-13 right of each LR section. Meanwhile i will left 5-6 questions unfinished and even not read. So, the skip strategy almost doesn't applies to me. Since no matter how i skip, i still couldn't finish the questions. Most of the time, when i read the stimulus, i need to refer back to former sentences over and over again to understand the stimulus. It costs me a lot of time. Blind review is also let me angry. First, there always five choices i haven't review and to be wrong. Second even when i reviewed the questions, there're still 3-5 my reviewed answer choice still be wrong. I can understand all the explanations through video or discussion forum. But next time, i still be wrong which make me hopeless.

RC is frustrated as well. Sometimes, i can get 12-14 right this section with a whole passage left unread. In the beginning, i tried to read and whole passage before answering the questions, but it usually take 8 minutes to read each passage and turn out to be a lower correction rate. Now, i skip all the details only read the core sentences, it takes less time, but i still cannot finish the last passages.