Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Cancel or Not to Cancel

harrismeganharrismegan Member
edited December 2014 in General 2074 karma
Okay. I have been studying lightly from end of May to August. I then studied everyday from August till the December exam. I work full time, so I studied mostly in the morning, on my lunch break, and in the evening.

I was averaging about a 160 before going into the LSAT. My logic games were always in the range of 0 - -3 wrong, so usually the LG brought my mark up quite a bit.
Now that's been a week I'm not sure. I guessed on the entire 4th game. I had an experimental Reading Comp, which, with RC, I average a -8, but the experimental somehow... brought my confidence up. I did every question, understood the passages, it was great! I did the LR, which I usually get -5 ish wrong, but that too felt pretty good. I answered all of them.
For the real RC, I remember the last passage being a bit hard, but I did push through and finish all of them. Same with the last LR.

What I'm wondering... now that I sit here.
I know that my application is not the strongest, but they do offer admissions to people with my GPA, and with my corresponding LSAT average. However, with that LG, I'm not sure if it's worth it for me to keep my score.... or not. I'm in Edmonton, Alberta, and I want to go to the UofA, but they average all LSAT scores. They're the only school I applied to that does that.

Would it be smarter for me to cancel my score now, instead of having a .... say... 154 show up on my LSAT score? Nothing significant happened to me during my test where I feel sufficient to write an addendum.... but could I? Say I retake for the June for the next cycle, and I pull out a 170. I wouldn't want them to average my score....? You know what I mean?

Anyone who could help shed some light would be appreciated. I'm feeling a bit blue about the exam, now that a week has passed.

Comments