Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

To CC or not to CC

jessicacejessicace Alum Member
edited April 2019 in General 90 karma

I switched over to 7Sage after completing Testmasters about a week ago and so far the only big difference I've seen has been to read the question stem first which I will do, but I was wondering if anyone has any advice about going through the Core Curriculum again. I'm scoring a 158 and a 170 BR which is my target score. I have difficulty with timing and getting through all of Reading Comp (two to three passages total) so I wanted to try the recording technique I've read about a few times in the discussion. I wanted to know if I should skip around the CC to the reading comp parts or if I should just go through everything in order. I started studying in October (scored a 141) and my test is in July. Everything seems redundant and I don't know if I'm wasting time I could be spending on actual testing conditions (controlling my anxiety and nerves under timed conditions).

Comments

• MissChanandlerMissChanandler Alum Member Sage
    3256 karma

It's going to be pretty hard to score a 170 by July. Not impossible by any means, but be prepared to maybe have to delay or retake. I think that going through the core curriculum would definitely help. It takes about two months to go through it, and then you'd have a couple months left to PT before test day.

• Andrew AlterioAndrew Alterio Alum Member
    394 karma

I second @MissChanandler advice. Though, I'd give yourself more time than two months to go through the CC. If you do it right - meaning that you BR and Foolproof - it should take you a while.