Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

To take a break or keep going?

NicolekhNicolekh Alum Member
edited June 2019 in General 335 karma

As of today, I have been studying the LSAT for exactly one year. I graduated university two years ago and spent one of my post grad years abroad, and upon coming home rushed to take the lsat and did very poorly. The lsat for me is really my last hurdle because everything else (GPA, softs) are in place, and I was really hoping to do well to get into my dream school.

However, I find myself extremely exhausted and wondering how long I can keep this up. I have finished my internships and don't work, and study as much as I can because I do want to do well and push myself sometimes to study 8 hours in a day (unhealthy, I know). I score in the 160s and my average is about a 163-165. I have noticed the newer exams are much harder. I don't want to forget all I have learned, but I used to enjoy waking up early to study and now I wake up exhausted and wanting to go back to sleep. I was scheduled for July but decided to postpone because of my mental and physical exhaustion, and the fact that I haven't hit my goal score (the highest I have gotten is a 167, but want to break a 170 and do so consistently before my exam).

I am wondering if people have any advice about what to do. Should I:
A) get a job and just push the lsat to the back-burner & postpone law school for another year, and start studying when I feel ready again and not so tired?
B ) get something part time and continue studying
C) continue as I am doing right now (full time studying) and try for September and send in all my apps

I have always been extremely motivated and a go getter. But something about the lsat is bringing me down. I won't give up, but just feel how I am now isn't conducive to doing well on the exam.

Any advice would be appreciated.<3

Comments

• zacharytsmith26-1zacharytsmith26-1 Alum Member