Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

#Help Retake Dilemma

Hi all,
I am in a dilemma in that I have taken all PTs from 40-87 before I took my last LSAT and thus have foolishly used up all newer tests (I did not do PTs before 40 thinking that they are comparatively less valuable than the newer ones). Does anyone have any suggestion regarding how I should do PTs now that I am studying for the November test? Should I PT with older tests, which I haven't done before, or should I PT with the more recent ones, which I have done once or even twice for a few of them? The good thing is even if I have done a question, I tend to not remember the answer choice. But I know JY and others have said that regardless, one's score is likely to be inflated if one has done it before... Has anyone had similar experiences before? Any suggestions or recommendations would be very much appreciated ^^!

Comments

• CharlieHuCharlieHu Alum Member
    edited September 2019 129 karma

Couple things to remember:

• We never do PTs just to get a "trophy" to show off, we are aiming at understanding every single questions thoroughly. We want to understand why the correct answer is correct and the wrong ones are wrong. We want to write couple words next to each answer choice, find the pattern in the argument, try to identify similar structures, create the "I've seen this before" impression when you see a question. Pianist do not play a new song every day when they sit down. They simply play the same one again and again and again and perfect the techniques.