Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

No improvement on RC

dncdrc_04dncdrc_04 Alum Member

Hey guys, I have been studying for the LSAT for a bit over three months now, and I haven’t seen any improvement in LR in a very long time. On the last four timed LR sections I have taken, I consistently get -10. I went over the cc a second time and still haven’t improved my LR score at all. I think maybe it’s because I go through the questions too fast and don’t spend enough time thinking about the logical structure of each question; I always finish an LR section with about 3 minutes to spare. I get really stressed when I spend too much time on a question. I am scheduled to write the November LSAT and I am hoping to improve to -5/-6. Any pointers would help, thank you!

Comments

• MIT_2017MIT_2017 Alum Member
    470 karma

Since there is a discrepancy between your title (RC) and your comment (LR), to be clear, you are referring to LR section right?

• dncdrc_04dncdrc_04 Alum Member
    152 karma

@MIT_2017 my apologies! Yes I am referring to the LR sections. Thank you!

• lexxx745lexxx745 Alum Member Sage
    3190 karma

-10 each or -10 in total?

152 karma

@lexxx745 -10 each its shameful. I tried to pace myself yesterday and go slower and ended up with -7. That count includes the last two questions which I didn’t have time to look at.

• danielbrowning208danielbrowning208 Alum Member
    531 karma

@dncdrc_04 You need a section timing strategy. Knowing how to answer a question is only half the battle. You have to move quickly through easy questions and trust your process on the more difficult ones. On top of that, drilling LR sections was helpful for me, but this drilling should be coupled with a timing strategy. Message me if you have more questions.

• lexxx745lexxx745 Alum Member Sage
    3190 karma

@dncdrc_04 said: