Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Learning Lesson from the LSAT

naveedhalavinaveedhalavi Alum Member
in General 124 karma
Hey Guys, i woke up this morning and had a cool realization that i thought i'd share... So far i've been studying for about 4 months, planning on taking the February exam, with intentions to also take the June exam because i'm still not averaging where i want to be. But as these months have passed by so quickly i've come to realize that this test is indicative of most journeys people take in life towards success. The thing about success is that it isn’t linear. I'm sure some of you already have come to that lesson when finding out that your score doesn't increase per week or per month based on a set amount of studying. Instead i feel like how it really works is getting rid of your ego, eliminating doubt and doing the tedious hard work necessary that will add an invisible .01% everyday. You may not be able to see the results or progress, but it will eventually add up and result in the huge gains. That's why i believe focusing on enjoying the process (instead of solely focusing on the score increases) as much as possible is something that helps prevent that feeling of frustration when you hit a plateau.