Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Preparing for April 2020 retake- help please

ssskim123ssskim123 Member
in General 8 karma

Hello,

I just took my first LSAT yesterday (Jan 2020) and immediately signed up for the April test because I really felt that I could do better. Without knowing how I actually did, I am trying to come up with the best study strategies for the next 3 months.

My PT score average was 166, with recent lowest at 163 and highest at 170. (I am pretty sure my score from yesterday would be around the lower side of my usual range, if even. I choked and ran out of time more than usual).

Ive been studying since September 2019 so about 4 months, just self-study with LSAT trainer and Khan. My biggest concern is that I went through PTs 48-81 already and I’m afraid I don’t have many fresh recent PTs left.

To prepare for the retake, I’ve ordered LG bible and Loophole for LR. My weakest section is RC but I’m not sure how to study other than just practicing. Timing is a challenge for me.

Is there any wisdom that anyone could share, I would really appreciate it.

Thank you for your time!

Comments

• KevinLuminateLSATKevinLuminateLSAT Alum Member
    984 karma

Don't worry, you have plenty of tests available for a re-take study program. Space PT82 through PT89 throughout the last 2 months of your studying. Until then, use the earlier PTs (before 47 and below) to practice. Although there are differences between the recent tests and the older tests, most notably for your purposes the lack of a comparative passage, they are still very valuable. And, you can certainly make use of tests you have done before if you have not taken them recently (within the last 3 months).