143 - 163 in 4 months!!!

Thank you so much to 7 sage and the 7 sage community! I could not have done it without you!
My approach:
I studied 6 hours a day while going through the CC (with a April LSAT date in mind). Once the LSAT was moved to May, I spent my last 5 weeks studying 4 hours a day 6 days a week. I was not moving through the practice tests fast enough with only doing 1-2 tests a week so I skipped the remainder of practice tests and went straight to the 2017-2019 LSAT tests. I found that I had a pretty good grasp on the knowledge and was very comfortable skipping questions. (I used the Powerscore skipping method for LG and the 7sage skipping method for LR). I then examined the analytics of which questions I was missing and found that it was usually when I was looking at the clock (Q5, Q13, Q15, Q20). I then worked on focusing strategies and being aware of when I was actively answering a question and or just passively answering a question. I knew that I wasn't being active if I didn't look at the question stem and use the 7 sage techniques to find the answer (ex: looking for the beam in weakening). That increased my score to the 160 mark. The last 3 weeks I went through an LSAT section each day answering the questions out-loud with a friend. That helped a TON with processing what each answer choice was actually saying and having to defend my answer.

Note: I never mastered the harder questions as the end of the LR but I was able to identify if I knew the question or not. I was scoring -0,-2 on LG and -6 on RC.

Comments

• lexi.livanoslexi.livanos Core Member
    36 karma

Congrats! Question-were you working full time during your studying or did you take time off? I'm currently working full time and I'm trying to figure out how to manage 4 months of studying to make your exact score jump.

• Confidence150Confidence150 Alum Member
    1417 karma