Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Not Finishing on Time

NamritaktNamritakt Member
in General 175 karma

Hi there! I'm really struggling with finishing sections on time, and hoping someone might be able to offer me some advice. I have been consistently drilling and reviewing LR/RC (I keep a wrong answer journal for LR) and do each logic game I encounter two times at a minimum (once as a dry run, and again upon watching an explanation video until I am able to complete it within the recommended time on 7 sage). I have been studying for 4 months now, and cannot seem to finish sections on time. Going 15 mins over per section, I got a 166 on PT 73. I am well aware that I will have to finish within the allotted 35 minutes on test day, and did go into the test with the mindset that I would only have 35 minutes (I just decided it would be a best to finish the remaining questions, and by no means count this test as representative of my actual scoring ability under timed conditions). Currently, I am able to do the first 10 in 10 minutes with near perfect (if not perfect) accuracy on LR, but its the later questions that seem to eat up my time (I'm usually able to finish the remaining questions with an additional 5 minutes or less, but this was one of my first tests in the 70's and I found LR a bit more challenging than the 50's/60's). For LG and RC, I am only ever able to finish 3/4 games/passages with decent accuracy. I feel like I have exhausted all study methods (10/10 method for LR, using a wrong answer journal, reading passages in order of interest/familiarity, etc. ) beyond simply drilling and reviewing. Sorry in advance for the long post, I'm just really at a loss for what next steps to take to reach the 160's timed, and then hopefully the 170's. For reference, I took PT 38 untimed and scored a 172, and took PT 77 timed and scored a 158 (left many questions unanswered).

Comments