Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Going from ivy league undergrad to the same university’s law school

asdf12345asdf12345 Member
in General 271 karma

I graduated from an ivy league institution back in May. How likely is it I will be accepted to the same institution’s law school having graduated Magna Cum Laude + LSAT range 167-171 (will take lsat january)

Comments

• Law and YodaLaw and Yoda Alum Member
    edited October 2020 4306 karma

If you’re GPA & LSAT are within the schools range and your application material make you a strong candidate, I don't see a reason the university wouldn’t accept you. You’re already in great standing with them academically and have shown that you undertook the rigorous coursework in there undergrad program, so you have a strong case to work with. Just be sure to keep in mind that it isn’t an automatic guarantee and still something you have to work for!

• VerdantZephyrVerdantZephyr Member
    edited October 2020 2054 karma