Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Post LSAT

I studied hard for this test since March of this year, and I sat for the November Flex on the 7th. As I was studying, time seemed to move extremely fast and now that I have completed the test, time seems to be moving extremely slow. Nothing took me by surprise on the flex, but I think I caught a case of test anxiety: things felt so surreal as I was taking the test that it kind of felt fake? I don't know how to really express my emotions with words; however, now I wait to see this score that I feel will be low, but the post LSAT life, where I go cold-turkey with studying, is something that feels hallow to an extent because you put so much time and effort on the test and now it's over for a little bit. It's weird.

I am not sure what this post even means, but cheers to the LSAT takers!

Comments

• blue_spiritblue_spirit Member
    98 karma

agreed, it is weird! i just took the lsat for the first time yesterday. the routine of studying and working toward a clear goal was comforting in a way. but cheers indeed :)

• VerdantZephyrVerdantZephyr Member
    2054 karma

I took in October but I got the nerves and surreal experience. It was really hard to even remember any of the LR section after. I don't know if it helps but after feeling that way I scored 3 points below my average, 2 more questions than I usually get wrong. I felt like I performed right at it.

• jk3997jk3997 Free Trial Member
    106 karma

It is a huge relief but I also feel really hollow inside and having trouble focusing lol

• chellevangchellevang Member
    edited November 2020 136 karma