Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Long long road from 139 to 163

A Girl Knows NothingA Girl Knows Nothing Alum Member
in General 68 karma

Honestly, I still can’t believe this is my score! Hopefully my story out there can help others like me keep fighting! Sorry if it’s all over the place!

I started studying for the LSAT back in 2017 while in college! At first I tried doing self studying, but at the time I really was not focusing and able to learn that way. I bought so many books and just couldn’t do them at the time. I also ended up doing a really expensive class that personally did not help for me. I started with a 139 and highest i got on the actual LSAT was a 146. It was about a 3 month long crash course. Not for me, maybe now with my current score would have been nice to do. But not for early on studies. It really sucked seeing everyone else learning and excelling while it felt like I was left behind. Which also did not help. I studied for about a year at this point of my story. PS. DO NOT compare yourself. Easier said than done, but it was a big reason I didn’t go farther. I didn’t believe in myself, which did not allow me to get the score I knew I could get. This exam is a confidence exam big time!