Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New to LSAT as well as 7 sage

Hello everyone,
I am Poornima. I am studying law in my home country (India). I am interested in giving LSAT and study JD in US as well as get settled there.

It's my first week on 7 sage. I am following the study schedules consistently. I am interested in giving LSAT in or after May, 21. I am aiming a high score. 170 and above.

Is there any good /inspiring words for a beginner? Any do's/don'ts etc rhat I should follow as a beginner? Any words of wisdom from scholars of LSAT?

I will be glad to get guided.

Thank you

Comments

• edited December 2020 1952 karma

hey poornima, welcome!
    one regret i have during my prep is that i haven't used 7sage sooner.
    i think this community is really supportive and there's a lot of people here who are willing to help via the discussion forum, free tutoring sessions, webinars, etc.
    i think if you follow the 7sage curriculum, you're in a pretty good shape. one recommendation i have for you is that you take the time to really digest/learn the materials. don't rush your review and just keep taking and wasting pts: pts are limited, so be resourceful!
    lsat is a beast, and it takes many people a lot of time and effort to tame it.
    burn-out is real, so make sure that you're taking the time to do something fun (lsat and fun are mutually exclusive imho).
    i've also enjoyed listening to the lsat podcasts and hearing how high-scorers studied: https://7sage.com/category/podcast/page/3/
    feel free to reach out if you feel like you're lost or if you've hit your plateaus!
    good luck!

• poornima-1poornima-1 Member
    52 karma

Sure, thank you. I will be in touch with you 🙂. Thank you again for extending help.

• Chris NguyenChris Nguyen Alum Member Administrator Sage 7Sage Tutor
    4577 karma