Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Instagram Tutors/7sage Tutors

axbSunDevaxbSunDev Member
in General 256 karma

Hi 7Sage!

I have been studying for this monster of a test for almost 2 years now (working full time) and have finally realized I should probably get a tutor for extra practice. A bit late, I know, but now I can actually afford one. I have seen some Instagram LSAT tutors who have great reviews and are pretty popular. But I also heard of some 7sagers who provide tutoring services I think. Any recommendations? Any advice before you ask an LSAT tutor for their services?

Thank you!

Comments

• canihazJDcanihazJD Alum Member Sage
    edited February 2021 8313 karma

I'd be wary of individually operating tutors. Not that they can't be good, but just make sure there is a track record, or some way to verify legitimacy. You should be able to verify an official score if they are not otherwise vetted by some established company. They should be willing to do a free consultation. They should be willing to tailor an approach to you specific needs... I'd be suspicious of anyone that tries to force a rigid approach on you or worse someone else's curriculum (unless they are actually working for that company).

Keep in mind that anyone can market themselves as a tutor, and many people who have no business teaching this test do so just to make a quick buck at the student's expense. Also, even if someone has scored well, that doesn't mean they can teach it. And even if they can teach it, that doesn't mean they can teach it to YOU.

Our tutor list is here: https://7sage.com/discussion/#/discussion/4760/7sages-approved-tutors/p1

Everyone on that list is great and vetted by the community/admins.

I've also heard good things about elleSAT, powerscore (if money isn't a concern), and Ellen Cassidy (if money REALLY isn't a concern).