Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Law School Admissions w/ December LSAT Score?

VegMeg55VegMeg55 Alum Member Inactive ⭐
in General 587 karma
Hi you gorgeous souls,

I'm sorry to be posting about an LSAT test date that is so far away and I hope I don't offend anyone studying for June/October.
I started studying for the LSAT last summer (with PowerScorer nonetheless) and didn't buckle down with 7Sage until a few months ago. I'm almost finished with the Ultimate course and will take a diagnostic PT to see where I am but I would feel much better if I could go over the fundamentals again. My goal is to go over the LG bundle several times, go over the 7Sage course again with supplemental sections from the Trainer, drill with Cambridge packets, and then move on to PTing. My target is a 175+ but I have a long way to go before attaining that score. Ideally I want to take the October LSAT since it is much earlier in the admissions cycle, but I may have to postpone to December if my PT average is not on par with what I want. My biggest concern with taking the December LSAT is that my chance of getting acceptances will be drastically lowered since many LSs will have partially/mostly filled classes for the next year. Does anyone have insight into application competitiveness with a December test score?

A bit of personal information: I'm aiming for HYS. My UG GPA is a 3.97, I have solid LORs, and my resume is decent as well (I started a business at 19, wrote a lengthy honors thesis, and learned Arabic and Turkish). I don't want to take the LSAT before I'm 100% sure I will get the score I want/need, but I'm also afraid of getting waitlisted or rejected due to the lateness of my application submission. Any thoughts out there?

Thank you. You all are amazing!

-Meg

Comments

• ddakjikingddakjiking Inactive ⭐
    edited May 2015 2116 karma