Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I don't want to retake, but I don't know if that makes me a quitter.

tiffany11tiffany11 Member
in General 41 karma

I scored a 161 on October 2020 flex and a 163 June 2021. Don't get me wrong, I'll take any improvement I can get but only seeing a 2 point increase was disheartening after those months of intense studying. I have always been an overachiever and part of me wants to push for round 3 in October, but the other part of me wants to take my score and run. I graduated in may with a 3.87. I currently work full time as a legal assistant and have barely anytime to study anyways. I have been considering part time law school and looking into t35 schools. I am just not sure what my next move should be.

Comments

• Determined_-1Determined_-1 Member
    919 karma

if you have any energy left to give it your all one more time, i dont see why not :) good luck

• C.J. GheemC.J. Gheem Alum Member
    97 karma

I will accept 163 and move on. I would enjoy my extra time with my significant others and take care of my other priorities in my life, such as health, habit, travel, reading, family, friends, relationships, and spiritual perspectives since I live only once.

• csharm002csharm002 Member
    352 karma

Hi there! Fellow overachiever here. I can totally understand the drive to test again and score higher, however, I would only do so if that's what you really want. I would weigh the pros and cons, and also consider the pros and cons of your current score and application. If you're currently working full time, it already sounds like you're off to an awesome start with your resume. Great GPA, work experience, and a higher (no matter how much higher) LSAT score than your first one. I know it can be frustrating to sit there and constantly play the "what if" game in your head, but whatever you choose to do, I believe you're already in a great spot!