Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Some positivity for the June Waiters

visualcreedvisualcreed Member Inactive ⭐
in General 326 karma
Everyone seems pretty negative about the June LSAT so I figure I'll bring some positivity as we wait. To be honest I have no idea how I did but I don't feel like I bombed it, then again I'm not looking at a 170-180 so I have more leeway in terms of "bombing".

I went in feeling a little pressure but not much since even if I can't get in to school I already have a job lined up and a pretty good software engineer career to fall back on. I studied for a few months and my PT's ranged from 152 (initial) to 169 (PT 69, before the damn 70's..). I figure I have a good chance of at least getting a high 150 which is fine to get in where I want to go. Of course you're thinking thats super low and yes it is but I have to say I wasn't stressed during the test. I finished every section except the games section before the 5 minute warning. The games I finished a few minutes early. I don't think I got everything correct but I didn't just guess so I feel like my timing definitely was good, I might have thought the wrong things or made bad inferences but I definitely felt like if I had practiced a bit more I had more than enough time to do it right. So thats a win.

I'd also like to thank the kid who kept muttering "The tension in the air" before the test. That made me bust out laughing and I couldn't stop thinking about it during the test which just put me at ease. The proctors kept looking at me because I was smiling and silently chuckling to myself the whole test, especially when I noticed someone frustrated. No matter how bad I did I feel like I handled the pressure well so thats another win.

Anyway, as I await the score I can't help but to feel good about how well I did yesterday, regardless of score.

Comments

• Dr. YamataDr. Yamata Member Inactive ⭐
    578 karma